PhD members

PhD members: candidates pursuing a PhD degree who are employed by one of the participating universities* are welcome to enroll as PhD members of RMeS. PhD membership needs approval from the candidate’s PhD advisor, and membership is submitted through the university’s representative. PhD candidates who are not employed by one of these Dutch universities (so-called ‘external’ PhDs) may become associate members of RMeS. Associate PhD-members may participate in the summer or winter seminars, but they will be charged a regular fee (e.g. 250 euro per winter/summer seminar).

List of PhD members

RMa members

Research Master students in Media Studies or related fields are welcome to enrol as member of RMeS, as long as they are students at one of the participating universities*. Request for membership of RMeS is submitted via your local Graduate School or master-coordinator. Your local Graduate School can also inform you as to the amount of ECTS credits that you are allowed to, or even obligated to, obtain from courses and events organised by RMeS. In a two-year period, RMeS offers sufficient credits.

* Participating universities:

Erasmus University Rotterdam (EUR)
Leiden University (UL)
Maastricht University (UM)
Open University (OU)
Radboud University Nijmegen (RUN)
Tilburg University (UT)
University of Amsterdam (UvA)
University of Groningen (RUG)
Utrecht University (UU)
VU University of Amsterdam (VU)